Dad the Negotiator


 

Who knew that being a parent would make me an expert in negotiation.

“Put the remote down and no one gets hurt!”

“Please sir! Put the remote down!”

“I swear we will put on trains just put the remote down!”

“It doesn’t have to come to this! If you put the remote down everything will work out!”

Maybe you won’t see me as a negotiator anytime soon for your local police department.

 

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on August 31, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I think you forgot the statement that actually came out of your mouth…”The game is on! Give me the damn remote!”

  2. LOL, That is too funny. I hope you didn’t ask for the dam remote. HAHAHA

  3. Its like negotiating with tiny terrorists.

  4. This is why we have three remotes!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

