The Bath


This summer has been the summer of the Bath in our house. We have spent so much time outside playing in the dirt that the Kid is always needing to take a bath.

© The Rookie Dad

The other night after playing around in the new sprinkler that I purchased for the lawn, we gave the Kid a bath. He loves his bath time and loves making a mess and splashing water all around. His latest trick is after giving him a bath and he is running around in the buff as we try to tackle him down to put a diaper on him, is that he pee’s on the floor.

Hot Mama has also been taking him to the pool with some of the neighbor kids. He has been really scared to put his head under water but they quickly taught him that is really is not that scary.

The Kid loves showing us how he does it during his bath. When the two tricks come together it does make for one disgusting laugh.

The Kid is standing up splashing his feet around, stops, and then starts just going to the bathroom in the bath. It really is not that big of a deal as this makes for very easy clean up, if you don’t mind him smelling like pee until his next bath. He looks down at himself peeing, looks at me and laughs, looks back down and then back at me again, diamonds, then back down ok back at me I’m on a horse. Oh wait sorry I thought I was in an Old Spice commercial there for a minute. Once he is done claiming his territory, looks down and shows me the latest trick of putting his face under water. Right where he had done his business!

Boys will be boys!

There are those gross moments in parenting that one can only laugh about… and only parents will laugh.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on June 25, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. So hilarious!

  2. When my son started doing this I attempted to use it as a chance to teach him about the potty. As he started I would quickly grab him and stick him on the potty. I’m not sure if it helped, but I like to think so. lol

  3. That is pretty funny and sounds like he needs a bath after his bath.

  4. He’s quickly becoming a man.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

