Computer Repairman


There has been this computer sitting in my office for I do not know how long. Finally, during Memorial Day weekend Hot Mama decides that she will clean out the closet in the office. I have said for 10 years now that the computers (yes plural… lately there have been three computers sitting beside my desk not doing anything) need to finally have something done to them. One of the computers is my sisters, the other my moms, and finally the last and one that has sat there the longest mine.

On a whim, I decide that it is time to destroy the computer. I have already formatted the drives so I am not worried about that but for worries sake I pull the hard drives out so that I can beat them into submission with a baseball bat. I begin to open them up and do my surgery on the needed areas. Removing every screw very carefully. I stand up and walk to find my other scalpel, which I was unable to find. I walk back into the office and this is what I see…

© The Rookie Dad

Please, disregard all the dust inside my old computer.

There have been many times that Hot Mama and I predict what the Kid will be in the future, never once was it a computer repairman.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on May 29, 2012, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. He’s off to a good start. 🙂

    And a great way to destroy hard drives (and quicker than sitting through entire the entire formatting process) is a drill. We’ve even gotten to the point where we don’t even take them out of the case. We have a drill with a long bit and we just drill them in the case. Granted we’re doing hundreds of them. lol

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

