Bah-Ball


This is another story which I was only able to hear from Hot Mama. I was not able to experience this first had as I was working on this past Sunday. I only have one more weekend to work and then I can finally claim them back once again.

The Kid has not been sleeping well lately. He has woken up in the middle of the night with a soft moan but will put himself back to sleep for the most part. There are times when he decides that a 3am wake-up call is in order. Sunday, though, was one of the first nights in a while that he actually slept through the night.

If the sleep thing is relevant to this story or not, I do not really know. Yeah, I just said that, word vomit is what I will call that. I sit down to write a post on a certain post and different words hit the keyboard. See another good example of word vomit.

The Kid wakes up and has his morning cup of Joe. Hot Mama is laying on the couch watching what is one of the last Live Shots that I will be doing for a very long time. The Kid remembers what he used to do about 6 months ago. He pulls all the DVD’s off the shelf and throws them across the living room. I am sure that the DVD’s are wondering what in the heck they did to the Kid to deserve that. Obviously, one of them looked wrong at the Kid.

The Kid pulls out one of the Wii games that he threw across the room and walks up to Hot Mama and says,

Bah-Ball!

Hot Mama turns around the game only to discover it is the baseball game for the Wii. That’s My Boy!

Quite possibly one of the more proud moments I have had as a father!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on May 15, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ah, the old pull-everything-out-and-throw-it-across-the-room game. 🙂 At least he knew what he was looking for. 😀

  2. Now you are going to have to teach him how to pick up a curve ball in the batter’s box and how you don’t steal second when you’re up 7 runs in the 8th inning!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

