Give Me Coffee!!!


Last week was a week from HELL! Sick Kid, then the Kid bouncing off the walls thinking he is not sick, a night on the couch as sick Kid woke up every hour crying but would put himself back to sleep. However, there was one thing that kept me sane throughout it all…

COFFEE!

I realized last week just how much coffee has become a part of my life. If it is not there, you mid-as-well consider me dead to the world. On Thursday, the day in which the Kid did not think he was sick, I made the life-threatening move to not make coffee. Never again will I make that mistake.

I am grouchy, irritable, and I get annoyed fast. As parents, I am sure that we all have our drinks of choice. In the mornings many of us drink coffee, tea, or maybe you chose to start it off with a nice strong shot of whiskey.

We all need something to get our day started, what is yours?

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on April 30, 2012, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I need my tea…and some peace and quiet (I actually just shushed my kids as I wrote this!)

  2. Coffee. Strong and hot. And keep it coming by the pot fulls.

  3. Definitely coffee for me… and well some times, me time is important too… right now my kiddos are actually playing together very nicely, making up stories with their toys!

  4. I am a coffee guy too.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

