Look Kid, I Can Spell


As I was reflecting on another sleepless week gone by, I was thinking about how did I fail at parenting this week. I was almost at the point of calling myself a failure because I did not fail. I mean come on here, let us face it, for those of you who have read my blog for a while now, you know, I am an idiot when it comes to parenting. I decided that I would scoured the interweb for something about parents failing.

Type “FAIL” into Google and the little people inside the servers at Google bring up a plethora of people who look like they belong on People of Wal-Mart. Type in “Parent FAIL” and even more ridiculous images come up, some that I am not comfortable showing on my blog for fear of the internet FCC coming to arrest me. That is when I saw this…

Yeah that is right! I do not know who your “dauter” is but I am sure she is more educated then you are, not to mention really embarrassed. I will not even touch the Texas tags on the car!

Here I thought I could not spell!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on April 13, 2012, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ll have to bookmark this post so I can double spell check myself after my little girl is born. haha

  2. What a dummy. Everyone knows he should have used a W instead of a U……..wait a minute.

  3. Oh you totally made my eye twitch with that tweet. I’m so glad it was intentional lol

  4. Aw! But it is really cute! Made my Mummy heart melt!

    Warmest regards,
    Joy
    http://www.PardonMyPoppet.com

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

