All is well that ends well


Today I announce the end of my blog.

The reasoning behind my decision to end the blog is did not come lightly but is simple, time.  I made one last regular post today that talked about spending time with family.  This blog however takes up some of the time that I would rather spend with my family.   There are days I can sit at the computer and I’m unable to come up with a topic to blog about.

To my readers, I can not give enough Thank You’s! You have all been so encouraging and helping me want to write better and more often.  I have met so many great friends through blogging and I hope to actually meet you someday and exchange stories.

This might come has a big shock to alot of you but it is something that I have struggled with alot lately.  My time will now be better focused into becoming a better dad, husband, and man.

Again, thank you for reading and I hope that someday to make a come back.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I hope that this next phase of your journey is rewarding and am sure that it will be. Blogging will always be here, family time will not. Go enjoy!

  2. I am sorry to see you go.
    I can understand. Coming up with a topic, photos and writing a blog is more time consuming than I even thought it would be. I guess It helps in my case to be a stay at home dad. It gives me a little more time than if I was working.
    Good luck to you and have fun with your family.

  3. I am going to assume that this is an April Fool’s Prank…I can see a lot of planning went into it with your previous posting setting the scene! Well done my friend!

  4. hmpf, I liked your blog and your postings, I hope it is an april fools prank and if not, all the best to you and your loved ones!

  5. Really hoping that this is an April Fool’s joke since I just discovered your blog…but if not, I hope you enjoy your time away from your blog and with your family. 🙂

  6. Your first tag is April Fools so I’m going to assume this is a prank. You got me.

  7. glad to know you will still be around!

  1. Pingback: Just the Beginning! « The Rookie Dad

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

