Writer’s Block


Typically, coming up with a blog post comes pretty easy. There is either something new that the Kid is doing or something new that I have learned. Today, when i sat down and opened up a blank page to start writing, nothing came out.

I do have so many stories to tell, however, I can not remember them. At the time I remember telling myself to remember that and write it down so you do not forget. Note taking in high school and college was not my forte.

I remember thinking I need to remember to write about how the Kid can go up and down stairs without help. How when he wants something he comes over pulls your finger and takes you to where or what he wants. How he loves to spend time outside. How we can not say the word outside because he knows what it means. How he knows the words shoe and the cute way that he says it. How after watching endless hours of March Madness he can sit and watch basketball for an endless amount of time.

Must watch March Madness! Rock Chalk Jayhawk! (© The Rookie Dad)

Now that he is getting “older” he has become my pride and joy, next to Hot Mama of course. The time that I failed… two weeks ago… and have failed to write about it on my Friday FAIl!

Well looks like I have come up with my blog post for the next week! So much for writer’s block!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 29, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have the same problem sometimes. I will write two or three blogs in a night and then the next week I got nothing. Luckily I have so many photos of Jaydon I tend to look at them for inspiration. And if that does not work, if I have time and the opportunity, I’ll take Jaydon someplace new and take a Roaming Baby photo and post it.

  2. writer’s block… happens to me waaaay too much!

    I think you did fine though, great post 🙂

  3. I’m happy to read your blog

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

