What I See


Many of my regular readers know that I am a photographer by trade, both professionally on the video side and then shooting still pictures as a hobby. I enjoy being behind the viewfinder and showing people my view of the world.

However, there is one view that I can not show my readers… the close up shots of the Kid that I get to see when I am down on the floor wrestling and playing with him. The facial expressions that I get to see when we are rough housing are some of the best things as a dad that I see.

I wish that there was a way that I can show these shots however the Kid is to extremely active and I need a better lens on my camera to show them.

It is about the smiles, the expressions of joy that he gets as he crawls over me and wins a wrestling match or crawls onto my back and wants me to play horsy.

© The Rookie Dad

© The Rookie Dad

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 28, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

