Human Jungle Gym


When did the words ‘Jungle Gym” become implanted on my forehead?

I am sitting on the couch and guess who is crawling all over me?

I am laying on the floor and guess who is sitting on my face?

The Kid. That is who!

It would not be so bad if he still had some of his baby fat, but he does not. He is worse than a hockey player at throwing the elbows into my side and gut. Then there are the times when he does not know what he is doing but he is pushing down on my groin area.

OUCH!

I am going to need to start wearing a cup around the Kid. I wonder if he is trying to hint that he wants to be the only child or if he has seen one to many episodes of Family Guy and is trying to pull of a Stewie, by killing of my swimmers. Not to mention, I thought it would be a good idea to give him a baseball at this young of an age.

© The Rookie Dad

Let me be the first to say… Bad idea Rookie Dad!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 13, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I hate the elbows, I get an elbow in the sternum, the gut, the thigh. I hate the elbows!!!

  2. I have two small boys and they hang on me all the time. Wouldn’t trade it for anything.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

