Friday Fail


This weeks Fail goes to me.

I have made a commitment this year to be healthier. Well lately that has not been happening. I went through a training to be able to run a 5K and completed that last week. Since then… I have only ran once.

Since completion I have seen myself drinking more pop and eating more unhealthy options at work. I have a race to run in late April and while I know that it is a was away I need to be sure that I keep up the level of fitness that I am at now so that I can only improve it.

I am in real need of my #dadfit guys to kick my butt in gear and get me going again.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 9, 2012, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. come on Brandon! You can do it! Rah rah sis boom bah! 🙂

  1. Pingback: Our Little Helper « The Rookie Dad

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

