Friday FAIL


Today’s Friday FAIL may or may not have to do with parenting. The reason, I do not know who did or caused this to happen. I have a feeling it was either a drunk or a kid.

© The Rookie Dad

If you are going to come through our neighborhood and break someone’s mailbox have the common courtesy to at least leave a note to the homeowner and say you are sorry! You did not even leave that. Whoever it was had to hit the mailbox pretty hard you threw the actual mailbox about 10 feet away from the post.

I really don’t want to go Clint Eastwood on the kids in the neighborhood but if that is what I have to do, I’ll go sit on my porch with a shotgun!

If I find out who you are, I will make you dig up the post and put a new one in… and just so you know, it is cemented down into the ground!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow – and you have a serious mail box arm so whoever did this had some power behind it! When you find him/her make sure you have a big posse with you 🙂

    • That is what boggles my mind! It would take some serious power to take down the mailbox. I was trashing the USPS yesterday on twitter… maybe it is a conspiracy?

  2. I’ve always thought you looked like Clint!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

