Things That Annoy Me In A Car


On this weeks list of my Fab 5, I will talk about the top 5 things that annoy me while I am in a car or driving in a parking lot at Hell Mart.  Hot Mama will be glad that this is my way of venting because I have almost gotten myself into trouble when I do see these things happen.

5. People who drive the wrong way in a parking lot – It is not that difficult to see that the parking spots are going the opposite way that you are driving!

4. People who do not use a blinker – Seriously, how hard is it to just flip that switch.  I have been known to do this to, but it is not that difficult.  I do not know where you are going but if you turn your blinker on it might help me not yell at you in my car.

3. People who walk in the middle of a driving lane in a parking lot – Alright, I see you, you don’t have to take my lane so that I can drive around you to get to the parking spot that you so kindly decided not to take because you did not drive up this far in the first place.  Oh and don’t act suprised when you look behind you and see me trying to drive.

2.People who wait to get a parking spot – I can understand if you see the people just getting into their cars and leaving right away.  When you wait as you see a person walking up to the car who has a cart full of items and wait for 5 minutes until they load their car and make it so that no one else can drive around you come on! You know what you are doing!

1. People who don’t put their carts back into a parking corral – this is one of the reason’s why I believe that Americans are so obese.  They are too lazy to walk the extra 5 feet to put the cart away properly.  I don’t care if the corral is 20 feet away!

© The Rookie Dad

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on February 17, 2012, in Fab 5 Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I agree with you on ever single one. Drives me CRAZY!!

  2. don’t get me started on parking lots and grocery carts! I am already teaching my kids that you MUST put them away! I have written whole posts on this very topic!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

