Love Letter to the Kid and Mom


Dear Kid and Hot Mama,

Today is Valentine’s Day! A day to show how much one loves and cares for another.  To quote Up All Night “Everyday is Valentines day with you.”

© The Rookie Dad

It is true.  The two of you show how much you love me everyday.  You still love me despite my flaws.  There are times when I can not be around because of work and when I come home, it is like I haven’t been gone all day.

Even though there might be days where I am not the best of husbands and fathers you guys still love me.  Kid, you still kiss me when I pick you up from the crib.  Hot Mama you still smile when I come home from work and kiss you when you are sleeping.

I love you both!  The Two of you are my world.   I wish that I could be around more to spend more time with you both but our time will come.   I am looking forward to when we can go on vacations together as a family, to when the Kid is playing in the backyard and Hot Mama and I are sitting on the deck, playing catch with the Kid, spending the rest of my life with Hot Mama.

I don’t know where my life would be without the two of you.   I would probably be living alone in a small one bedroom apartment not getting out much.   Instead here I am married, home owners, and a father to one of the best Kids in the world.  I wouldn’t change anything!

Love,
Your Daddy and Husband

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on February 14, 2012, in Letters To the Kid and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

