The Clicker


Imagine this, your sitting down at the couch in your man cave. You’ve brought your favorite brewsky with you and you turn the big game on.  Suddenly you realize that you have to take the cap off the beer but dont’ have anything to do it with.  What do you do? Do you get up from the couch find the bottle opener and miss the first part of the game? Do you use your remote control to open the beer?

Yes, that’s right I said remote control!  That is what The Clicker is all about.  It is a universal remote, but not just your ordinary remote.  The Clicker has a bottle opener built into the remote so that you don’t even have to leave the couch to open your beer.  Ingenious!

My Take

This thing is incredible!  Once I complete my man cave down in our basement I am going to have to make sure that I have one of these to put down there.  Granted, I realize that I could just get up to open my beer and that more then likely I am going to have to get my butt off the couch anyway to get the beer, unless I get a couch with a cooler built in!  Opening a bottle of beer with this was alittle tough on the first one but the second time I used it, I was able to open the beers no problem.

Downside

The only problem I have had with this is that programming it was kind of difficult.  This could have been because of me being a man and not fully reading the instructions however. I was able to get it programmed after alittle trial and error.  I was also not able to program it for the DirecTV receiver but I didn’t put much effort into it since we are now a cable less house.

End All

This would make a great addition to any man cave.  Once you have it programmed you’ll never have to leave your seat to open a beer.  You could even open a beer and change the channel at the same time.  If you are looking for a great gift to give your man this would be it!

This product receives The Rookie Dad seal of approval.

The Clicker was provided for me to review.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on January 28, 2012, in Reviews, Tech and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I can think of a few people I know who would use tht!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

