Found The Time


Well, this morning I found the time that I needed to get a few things that I’ve been wanting to get done.   The Kid is now sleeping regularly until 9am and it is awesome!

I was able to get in my run as soon as Hot Mama woke up.  I’m beginning to love an early morning run.  It’s my new coffee.  Even though I’m only 3 days a week so far I can definitely tell a difference on those days about my attitude.  Just like if I don’t have my coffee in the morning on Saturday and Sunday when I work I’m miserable all day.

This also allowed me time to go through Facebook and twitter and get some blogging done… well ok, it allowed me enough time to come up with this idea of where I can find time to get the things done that I want to do.

This week I am going to make a point of waking up when Hot Mama does so that I can start the day off on a good note and doing something for myself.  I am sure that it will be tough but if I can put my nose to the grindstone on my 5K training then I believe I can accomplish this task.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. An early morning run definitely makes the day start better. Of course I don’t do it anymore since I pretty much have stopped running and do bike rides.

    Only downside is that it makes me really hungry the rest of the day since it ramps up the metabolism.

    Keep up the workouts, #DadFit here you come!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

