You Can’t Be Mad


I was not there for this event.  However I feel that hearing the story I can tell it how it was.

© The Rookie Dad

It was a normal Tuesday night, I was at work, Hot Mama and the kid were at home.  I was busy working.

Hot Mama was working with the Christmas gift that she got from me (a dress form for her to make her own clothes).  The Kid was enjoying playing with the new toys that he had gotten during Christmas, but something clicked in his head.  He was bored.

He came over approached mom with caution.  Knowing how he was going to get her attention, he knew it was a bad idea.  He came up from behind, sneaking up to her.  The Kid was not sure whether or not he should go through with it or not.  He decided it would be a good idea anyway.  He bit Hot Mama.

Now I can not write whether this was just a love bite or a I’m so angry bite, but as the story continues the Kid was apologetic.

Hot Mama, then bent down to tell the Kid, “NO” But before she could get the words out of her mouth, he put his hands on her cheeks and pulled her in for a kiss!

How could you be mad when he does something like that.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. haha, that’s adorable!

    Happy #CommentDay!

  2. Oh that is cute…still hurts though!

  3. That left me with an smile and an “awwwww”.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

