2012 Resolutions


2011 is about to end, 2012 is almost here.  I remember last year at this point in time I was ready for 2011 to get here since 2010 was so bad.  Well now, I am excited what 2012 will bring, I am kind of sad to see 2011 leave.  But none-the-less, it is time to come up with those pesky new year resolutions.

  1. Blog more often
  2. Get off my ass and exercise!!!
  3. Improve my photography for both work and personal
  4. Drive without getting distracted by the phone

Hopefully these are broad enough that by the end of 2012 I will feel like I actually did these.  I plan on blogging atleast 3 times a week but if possible everyday.  I have become a part of group of dads who plan on getting fit in 2012 so hopefully that will help me get off my ass.  I got some tools this christmas that should help me and make me want to improve my photography on a personal level so hopefully I can stay motivated to take good.  Driving without getting distracted was another one I tried to accomplish last year and it didn’t happen.

Like I said I am excited about what 2012 will bring.

 

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

