Friday FAIL


Two weeks ago I posted a Friday FAIL about a dad who had his 9 year old daughter drive him after he was gonzo.  Well just the other day as I was reading through some blogs I came across this story by 8Bit Dad.

Courtesy of 8Bit Dad

You still get the FAIL dude! I don’t care if you commit to a life of sobriety.  You will be sober now that the judge has basically ordered it upon you.

The story in the Detroit Free Press mention the dads lawyer said:

He recognizes that he did something he would not have done if he had been sober

Sure, you say that now! Had you said that then, I’m sure you would have just been given a warning and told to move on! NOT!!! You still let your 9 year old daughter operate a moving vehicle! Not one of those electric kid cars, a moving vehicle that could have killed someone!  You my friend got off lucky!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on November 4, 2011, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I wonder if he has AA on speed dial?

  2. I know drinking reduces your judgment, but I’m pretty sure this guy was starting from a pretty low baseline. I think people should have to take a test before they’re allowed to drink. The number of drinks you get would be based on how close you are to being an idiot when sober. The closer you are, the fewer drinks it takes to knock you into the abyss of stupidity and the fewer drinks you’re allowed. For example, if you’re they type that’s likely to say, “I realize that I did something that I would not have done had I been sober,” then you get Diet Coke.

  1. Pingback: e-bike shop

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

