Friday FAIL


This week I am giving myself the Friday FAIL.  While I have no picture of this event Hot Mama will attest to this.

Mila Kunis

In the morning the order of awakenings are as follows; Hot Mama, the kid, and then me and typically all within an hour span of time.  The kid will either wake up while Hot Mama is in the shower, forcing me to zombie walk to the kids room across the house or he wakes up after she has gotten ready which gives me a few more minutes dreaming of Mila Kunis or a much much older Winnie Cooper.

If the later prevails, Hot Mama brings the Kid into our room to have his morning bottle in our bed.  Once he done with said bottle, he starts crawling over me, at which point I wake up fully after a knee to the groin as he crawls to the other side of me.  I wake up and he laughs, crawls to the other side of the bed and gives a bigger grin and his Stewie Griffen laugh, as almost to say “I will be the only child in this household.”

Yes Guys, that is Winnie Cooper (Danica McKellar)

Wednesday morning, this routine played out.  As I am walking to the other side of the bed the Kid decided to take it one step to far.  Think about a slow motion “NNNOOO” from a movie, Hot Mama finishing up, me walking to the other side, and the Kid falls off the bed head first onto the floor (well now he can’t do math, That’s my boy!)  At which point, I run over and pick him up.  He is just staring off so, naturally we get worried, then almost like nothing had happened he smiles and laughs.

I tell you what, this kid doesn’t get phased by anything, but the amount of times I’ve dropped him, 3, it wouldn’t surprise me if his IQ has dropped.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on October 28, 2011, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. He’s a boy…nobody expects his to be smart, as long as he can tackle 🙂

  2. I simply must tell you that you have written an excellent and unique article that I really enjoyed reading. Im fascinated by how well you laid out your material and presented your views. Thank you.

  1. Pingback: Year One: The Letter « The Rookie Dad

  2. Pingback: E Bike

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

