Friday FAIL


Today’s FAIL teaches us that kids no matter the age absorb everything that we say in front of them.  It doesn’t surprise me that this kid said what he said because to me it sounds like the mom has said this before or likes to talk like that.  Maybe she needs some Orbitz to clean up her dirty mouth so her son doesn’t say stuff like that.  The parent in this video gets this weeks Friday FAIL for two reasons first for not punishing the kid for saying what he said and two for posting how bad of a parent you are online by allowing you kid to say that!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on September 9, 2011, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow – how about some discipline? I’ve heard many kids talk like that to their parents and I still am shocked everytime.

    • My kid will get a very quick kick in the ass if he ever talks like that! I know my language isn’t that great and needs to be cleaned up but punish the kid. Don’t just half ass say “don’t talk to me like that” as your laughing because he said that!

  2. Apparently kids know how to swear by the age of 8 regardless of their parents’ language (some study claimed that and I do apologize for the absence of proper citation.)
    This video is an example of when it is okay to smack your kid.Hard.I am nor joking, unfortunately.I am all for respecting children and all, but this kid needs some serious reminder of how to treat his mom.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

