Where did the time go?


Lately, I have been struggling to come up with ideas of things to post.    Everything I start, I get about a couple sentences in and wind up erasing it because, I feel like no on really cares about what we did on vacation or the fact that Hot Mama and I are already thinking about Christmas.

Also part of it is probably because we have had so many visitors over the last couple weeks that I have had very little daddy duties besides diaper changes and bath times.   My sister is leaving again for Russia in a couple weeks and since summer is winding down it seems like everyone and their dog wants to come visit us.  I do kind of feel bad for them if they stay the night, since we are in the, cry him back to sleep, phase and our guest room is on the same side of the house as the chipmunks bedroom.

I don’t know how the more experienced bloggers do it, how they can keep pushing content out.  I’m not talking about the bloggers who do it professionally.  I am just talkling about the daddy and mommy bloggers.  When do you find the time?  I feel like there isn’t even enough time to get caught up on my email.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. This sounds so familiar! I think it comes in waves. You get into a routine and then things start to change. When that happens, it all feels out of sync until you find your groove again (corny sounding I know!) I went on vacation and came back to chaotic get ready to go back to work mode. Finding my timing has been very tricky. Sometimes when you stop thinking about it and just let go, it comes back. Hang in there!

  2. the news…their is nothing but fuel on the news!

  3. I think the name of another blog really helps me in my own blogging. The blog’s called Catching Days, and not only is a great blog by a gifted writer, but it also captures what I’d like to do. If I can “catch a day”, or two or three, with my son, I can tell about that day in a post.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

