Sports over Emmy’s


© The Rookie Dad

Dear Chipmunk,

I have a beef to pick with you.  I was watching ESPN and you came over and took the remote and changed the channel to the Prime Time Emmy Nominations.  Now I don’t know if you know but they were on a station that competes against the TV station I work for.  So you hurt me deeply when you didn’t changed the channel to the station I work for.  

Have you been waking up at night and watching Mad Men and wanted to see how many nominations it got?  I would be ok with you watching Mad Men but switching the channel off of sports, seriously?

Son, I’ve got a lot to teach you.  I’ll turn the channel to PBS now so you can be mesmerized by the talking purple dinosaur.

Love,
Your Dad

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in Letters To the Kid and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Smart boy! He gets to look at women in skimpy dresses…he is smarter than you on any given day!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

