Just in case this really is the end….


I woke up this morning and saw a report of a 4.8 magnitude earthquake in the Soloman Islands and it happened at a time that is consistent with this news story.  So I thought I would just write one final blog, just in case this really is the end.

Liz and the chipmunk, I love you both!

Fellow bloggers, thank you for reading and commenting and maybe some of us will meet up where ever we end up at when it is all said and done.

Something tells me I don’t have much time so I don’t want to spend all of my last day blogging, or at work for that matter but if the world really does end… something also tells me I would be getting a phone call asking me come into work anyway.

So until tomorrow (if there really is a tomorrow) stay classy, planet earth!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on May 21, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. pinoyleonardo

    Hahaha. That is funny. Well, as the saying goes, do everything today as if it was your last day and you would have showed your the best to your loved ones; and would have worked your best in your lifetime!

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

