In Honor of Mother’s Day


It is very difficult to work on the “first” holidays of the chipmunk, whether it be Easter, Christmas, or Mother’s Day! This should be the day she gets a break and gets to do whatever she wants to but she doesn’t get that break today! I’m sorry babe!  My co-workers helped make it better today, the chipmunk made his TV debut!  I hope that my news director is OK with me posting video from our news since she put up posters of a picture of the chipmunk in our newsroom to get people to smile! HAHA!  She is a blog a reader so I really do hope it is ok!

Happy First Mother’s Day babe!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on May 8, 2011, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. aww, thanks babe! I heart you!

  2. How fun! You are famous! (and props to you for the public shout out! That ought to score you some points!

  3. Peggy Phillip

    I’m catching up with your blog…and it’s TOTALLY okay! Happy Mother’s Day to all the Billingers…a few days late.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

