Friday FAIL


While a unique way to tell a bedtime story… this goes back to my post about how our society is these days… of course you are thinking that I might do that based on my technology addiction right?

If you have a picture, video, story, quote, tweet, or anything of that matter that you think deserves to be on “The Friday FAIL” please shoot me an email using the page at the top of the blog, fill out the form and send it in!
About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on May 6, 2011, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have a Nook Color and it has tons of children books and some that will even read the book out loud to them so you don’t have to. So, sometimes he asks for the books that I have on the Nook at bed time. I think to myself. My parents would have never of that something like this would have happened in a million years.

  2. Ha! Although, of course, that “ha” would taper off were I to witness this actually occurring . . .

  3. pinoyleonardo

    I really avoid it. But we’re guilty of giving the IPhone sometimes to make our daughter stop her tantrums and we do our thing… not always. I then remind my wife, let’s not do that… 🙂

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

