I Love You Man, Challenge Update


Alright so far only one of my attempts has been successful.  That would be my post on a dads forum called dadstayshome.com.  One person replied saying that he was in the area and that he wouldn’t mind getting together sometime.  We will see how that works out… I’ll keep you posted.

I tried a twitter meet-up… it turned up unsuccessful.

Obviously, I really need to step it up in this.   For those of you who have offered ideas…. they will still be tried.

Many people mentioned church, I hate to say it but I haven’t tried that.  With my schedule at work it prevents me from going to church on Saturday or Sunday.  I am sure there are things that I can help out with at church, I just haven’t asked.

I still have plenty of time however, I feel like I am rushing this process but making friends in the way that I would like is a long process.  More updates will be coming soon!

I have set up a tab at the top of my blog and will be updating that as I attempt different things!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on April 26, 2011, in Fatherhood and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

