Recipe – Ranch Burgers


Since becoming a dad, as weird as it is, I’ve enjoyed more time cooking in the kitchen.  I thought that I would start sharing some of the recipes that enjoy!

This one is probably a fairly common recipe but new to our household.

Ranch Burgers

This is a fairly easy recipe and quick if you are looking for some what of a change of the regular burgers.

Mix in all of the ingredients and hand mix well.  Form into patties and cook to desire.

Place on patties and add whatever condiments you want.

We put the burgers on Orowheat Sandwich Thins Honeywheat buns (they are healthier then regular buns) and I gotta say these things were absolutely delicious! I added alittle bit Lawry’s seasoning salt which might have been a bit much so next time I will make them without the seasoning salt and they will be great.  I’m looking forward to this summer when we can grill these and sit out on the deck and enjoy them with a nice cold one.

I’ve got many other recipe’s that we enjoy making so be looking for them in the future!

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on March 27, 2011, in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

