Review of 2011 Resolutions


Let’s see how I have done on my New Years Resolutions a month into the new year

  1. Go to a doctor and get my yearly check up (Pass)
  2. Work on being a better father and husband (Pass? I’ll have to talk to the wife)
  3. Improve my overall health and exercise more (Fail)
  4. Take more still photos (Pass)

So far looks pretty good and the only reason I am failing number 3 is because of my accident and during the time of being injured I didn’t concentrate on my health and nutrition.  Well I don’t have an excuse now!

But I have a doctor’s appointment this week and we will take a look at my numbers to see what we can do to improve them.

I believe I’ve become a better father and husband!  Or atleast I hope so… I’ll leave that one up to my wife.

And although I’m not taking the type of still photo’s I really want to take I am taking more then I have, even if they are for the family to see the chipmunk!

Hopefully in another month I’ll be able to say I’m passing all of them or say I’m passing #3 and I won’t have turned those Pass’s into a big Fail.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on February 8, 2011, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

