Dad Reflects on Raising a 26 Year Old Billionaire | Playground Dad


Mark Zuckerberg’s Dad Reflects on Raising a 26 Year Old Billionaire | Playground Dad

You know every dad wants to see his kid very successful but becoming this successful is special.

I’m not the type that things money makes a person successful,  and if the Chipmunk makes alot of money by creating the new “facebook” or “twitter” or maybe the first consumer product for Web 3.0 then that’s great.  At the same time if he wants to become a city employee then that’s great as well.  As long as he is doing what he wants and loves it, then he is successful in my eyes.

Personally, I thought this was the most interesting quote from Daddy Zuckerberg:

“Probably the best thing I can say is something that my wife and I have always believed in,” he said. “Rather than impose upon your kids or try and steer their lives in a certain direction, to recognize what their strengths are and support their strengths and support the development of the things they’re passionate about.”

I just thought this was an interesting article to share with everyone.

Also with the super bowl today I have to say “Go Pack!” I don’t have an alegance to either team but I have family from Wisconson and my family might put a hit out on me if I don’t root for them.

Want a sneak peak at the Super Bowl ads here ya go.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on February 6, 2011, in Parenting, Tech and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

