The Friday FAIL


I’ve decided to start a new segment of my blog, not only to help myself as a rookie dad but other parents as well.   I will call it “The Friday FAIL” where I will post pictures, quotes, or stories of parents gone bad in an amusing light.  Something to help you get through the Friday and get the weekend started.

In this weeks installment of “The Friday FAIL” here is a pic of a parent carrying their kid in an oh so great way!

Personally, I don’t know why you wouldn’t have taken the time to just pick them up in a way that you wouldn’t break their legs unless you are punishing them and even then… where is the love?

If you come across any bad parenting stories, pics, quotes, or anything please be sure to send them my way via the page that I have created at the top which contains a form and I will use that for my “The Friday FAIL” segment!  You will get credit for the find.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on January 21, 2011, in Friday FAIL and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. so you’re NOT supposed to pick them up that way? I’ve been doing it all wrong! 🙂

    Will you write a guest post for me?

  2. This is the first time I’ve read you, but I am looking at this woman holding her kid like that. I want to punch her. I keep seeing posts that make me think there should be a national procreation test prior to being allowed to concieve. I’m just sayin’.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

