2011 Resolutions


Since my accident and with some time off work I’ve had some time to start thinking about my 2011 resolutions.   With my new outlook on life now I feel that there are some of these resolutions that I can actually accomplish!

  1. Go to a doctor and get my yearly check up… I’ve neglected this for some time and my wife will love it too because of a health condition that has come up in this past year that I need to get under control.
  2. Work on being a better father and husband
  3. Improve my overall health and exercise more… this goes along with number 1 but its the truth I need to be better about my nutrition and my exercise.  Lumped into it I want to drink more water.
  4. Take more still photos… last year I wanted to do a 365 photo project but that crashed and burn rather quickly… this year I will go out and just take more pictures.

I’m going to try and not get overwhelmed with these this year.  Hopefully this will improve my 2011 year and make it better then the year of 2010.

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on December 31, 2010, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

