Daddy Blogs


Once I realized that I was going to be a dad (oh that just sent shivers down my spine with another reality check) I went looking for answers.  And as a father those answers seemed quite difficult to find.   But technology is a great thing!

I didn’t realize the mass of daddys that have entered into the blogosphere.   I first started with Dad Labs which offers great podcast, blogs, and forums geared towards the dads.   Then with just one click of the mouse it escalated.   Between professional sites like Man of the House and Digital Dads to your smaller blogs like Learning Fatherhood , The Life of Dad, and I Am That Dad you can really find any type of fatherhood experience that you are looking for.

These are just a few of the daddy blogs that I read everyday.  Granted there are many more that are in my Google Reader that I catch as they post and I have a ton more bookmarked.   I am trying to gather many of these daddy blogs into a page on my personal blog here.   As my blog grows I will continue to post more daddy blogs into the page here.

But what a better way for fathers to connect then on the internet.  We spend most of our time surfing the internet as it is why not do something useful with  the time that we spend on it.

(I’m sure getting your site listed on my blog would not be on the top of your priority list but if you are a daddy blogger out there who would like to see your site listed please send me a comment with your blog link)

About The Rookie Dad

I am husband and father foremost. Secondly, I am a PBS producer and contribute to Traveling Dads and Dads Round Table.

Posted on October 23, 2010, in Tech and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

You've made it this far, so why not leave a comment....

